March 29, 2013

I can’t tell you that I would be okay without you

Thought Catalog

There are a lot of things I wanted to tell you this weekend when we were face to face, that I didn’t tell you, that I felt I couldn’t tell you.

I wanted to tell you that I was seeing someone for a month’s time while you were gone. I wanted to tell you that he genuinely meant something to me during that time, and showed me the beauty of simply taking things as they come. I wanted to tell you that he reminded me of what it looks like to follow your dreams and possesses many of the same qualities I used to see in myself. I wanted to tell you that I feel for whatever reason, he was here for a reason, even if only for a short time. I wanted to tell you that I was anxious about allowing myself to get close to anyone else, because…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

