my life is not my own

May 10, 2013

i am but a vessel, a reminder of my creator’s greatness; a grain of sand in the greater scheme of things. i am only fortunate that God’s love is as far reaching and as immense as the ocean.

having said that, my achievements, my trophies and my medals are not mine for the taking. in the same way, my struggles and the pain that i carry do not belong to me; for they are only instruments, mere tools meant to refine and to mold a character that will mirror God.

dreams, friendships, values–they are creations borne out of human frailty and primarily exist to shield me from submitting to that impending emptiness that haunts in my hour of solitude. Nothing can ever fill the gap in my soul but they aid to keep the hope alive and for me to keep on fighting without losing sight of the cause.

no matter who i was and who i will become, my life is not my own.

i am only here to reflect the glory of my master and i should live a life that pleases him above all.

PS

my sister mentioned Kahlil Gibran and quoted his “On Children”, so I might look for his works one of these days. he sounds interesting. 🙂

I’ve been reading Joshua Harris’s “I Kissed Dating Goodbye” and Max Lucado’s “It’s Not About Me”, so this is the product.

I’ve resolved to live differently starting today. To God be the Glory!

Leave a Reply

